Posted: July 24, 2018 in Uncategorized

Britton

NEWEST SPONSORS!

We had two new TOR / #3 SP sponsors on Tuesday!  Both Dave Knowles and Peter Anderson pushed us dangerously close to the “150-ish” level at which we committed to an extra post per week on D-O-V.  In my mind I had something like $135 as 150-ish, so looks like that’s coming up shortly.  Maybe by end of week shortly?

.

CLARIFICATION

The number of posts per week at SSI has always been a little bit variable.  If I work overtime at my day job, then I write maybe 4 posts that week instead of 6, and of course my compensation varies with that.

When we say “extra” posts at D-O-V we are referring to posts beyond what our normal day job allows us to write.  So, for example, if we write 5+1 posts at SSI and DOV, then the +1 at DOV is always “extra” and takes the place of a compensated post that I would have written at SSI.

Also, there will be weeks when I’m traveling or whatever and write at neither place very much.  What we mean by “at $150 per month sponsorship” we’ll write an extra post at D-O-V, that’s exactly what it will always mean, a post that wouldn’t have appeared except for our gentlemen’s agreement.

Not that I expect the 6 posts at SSI to vary much; I don’t.  But we thought it would be good to clarify in case anybody was expecting a hard-and-fast return for their sponsorship.

Thought we better spell that out before we got too far in :- ) and if that leads anybody to wanting a refund back, well, of course.  Refunds are for any reason or no reason.  Thanks amigos!

.

GRATUTITOUS BASEBALL SHTICK

Brent Stecker always delivers the goods on baseball report-ajj, and this time he’s got some trade deadline spec of his own.  He’s got three sections, one leading off with Zach Britton, so knock herself out.

Ever since the ’87* Brew started off 35-5 with Dan Plesac, Dr. D has had a thing for hard-throwing lefty closers.  Only question is how the M’s would stack these studs up against one another.

Enjoy,

Jeff

Comments
  1. Yeaaa for the new sponsors! I know you guys feel as I do – Dr. D and associates are the best and my first open in the morning. Is it worth giving up a couple of lattes a month to get to read their stuff?!! I have been doing it for so long I am up to being able to understand about 3/4 of what Jeff says! I may bail when I get to 100% and the mystery is gone, but I doubt it. Thanks, Jeff for all you do.

    Like

  2. DaddyO says:

    “I have been doing it for so long I am up to being able to understand about 3/4 of what Jeff says! ”

    Now THAT’s a great line, Robert. Methinks Jeff enjoys Jeff-speak. Apparently most of us do to…even if we aren’t always able to translate it.

    Like

    • Dr. Detecto says:

      Perhaps not so much enjoying Jeff-speak as trying to keep it fresh for the sponsors now LOL. Probably most of you can discern the influence of MAD magazine in my youth? ;- )

      thanks for the incredibly kind words gentlemen ….

      Like

Leave a comment